SOUTHERN LEHIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF SCHOOL DIRECTORS MEETING High School Board Room

July 13, 2015



CONSENT AGENDA

- 1. The Administration recommends approval of the bills to be paid as of July 13, 2015. (VI, A)
- 2. The Administration recommends approval of the Treasurer's Report and Investment Report for the month of May, 2015. (VI, B)
- 3. The Administration recommends approval of childrearing leave (first period) of the following <u>certificated</u> staff:

<u>Elissa Gruber</u>, Learning Support Teacher, Southern Lehigh Middle School, effective 2015-2016 school year.

4. The Administration recommends approval of FMLA leave of the following staff:

<u>Brooke Ruch</u>, Special Education Teacher, Liberty Bell Elementary School, effective May 29, 2015 through June 12, 2015. Ms. Ruch will return on August 25, 2015.

<u>Samantha Filler</u>, Elementary Teacher, Hopewell Elementary School, effective May 28, 2015 through the anticipated date of October 30, 2015. Ms. Filler will return to school on November 2, 2015.

5. The Administration recommends approval of unpaid leave of the following staff:

<u>Erin Bromfield</u>, Mathematics Teacher, Southern Lehigh High School, on September 14, 23, 28 through October 6, 2015 and April 29, 2016.

<u>Larry Fisher</u>, Music Teacher, Southern Lehigh High School, on September 18 and 21, 2015 (pending approval of appointment).

6. The Administration recommends approval to increase the hours of the following staff to 37.5 per week:

<u>Jody Hogman</u> Athletic Office Secretary, effective July 1, 2015

Michelle Robinson, PIMS & Data Specialist, effective July 6, 2015

7. The Administration recommends approval of unpaid leave of the following staff:

Ann Lamb, Health Paraprofessional, Southern Lehigh High School, June 1, 2015.

<u>Robert Werley</u>, Instructional Assistant, Liberty Bell Elementary School, August 24, 2015 through the approximate date of October 14, 2015. Mr. Werley is completing student teaching requirements.

8. The Administration recommends approval of the following staff:

<u>Collin Yaindl</u>, Computer Systems Technician, an hourly rate of \$18.75, effective July 14, 2015. Mr. Yaindl will fill the position created with the resignation of *Steven Ohocinski*.

9. The Administration recommends approval of the following substitute for the 2015-2016 school year:

Lana McCarthy, Substitute Cafeteria Worker, an hourly rate of \$9.66

10. The Administration recommends approval of the following <u>Subject Area Leaders</u> for the 2015-2016 school year:

Jeremy Dayton Science Bid & Budget Process \$500

<u>Patricia Smiley</u> HS Science \$1743.50** Adrienne Searfoss HS Science \$1743.50**

^{**}This is a shared position and stipend.

11. The Administration recommends approval of the following <u>fitness center monitors</u>, an hourly rate of \$14.52, for the 2015-2016 school year:

Keith Binkley

Kathleen Krause

Kathleen Miller

Stefanie Martin

12. The Administration recommends approval of the following <u>athletic event workers</u> for the 2015-2016 school year:

Tricia Anderson

Stephen Barnes

Kari Bennett

Jason Bogden

Tammy Burno

Kaytlyn Byers

Keith Binkley

Robert Clark

Alexander David

Melody Davis

David Diaz

Stephanie Donald

Maureen Elliot

Mark Evans

Stephanie Fiscella

Anne Geis

Stephanie Hantz

Donald Harakal

Joseph Helinski

Jeffrey Hershey

Lindsey Horvath

Anthony Italiani

Lee Kandt

Lynn Kovecses

Kathy Krause

Lisa Kurtz

Lynn Lanari

Stefanie Martin

Frederick Mayer

Allison McPeek

	Jesse Mead	
	Kathleen Miller	
	Lindsay Miller	
	Michael Miller	
	Diana Millman	
	Nancy Neefe	
	Bonnie Organski	
	Debra Pulizzano	
	Michelle Riley	
	Alan Rockel	
	Caitlyn Rockel	
	Mary Rockel	
	Douglas Roncolato	
	Thomas J. Seidenberger	
	Karen Shaffer	
	Luke Shaffer	
	Jessica Swartz	
	Stanley Swartz	
	Russell Tucker	
	Justina Viola	
	Paige Woodbury	
	Jon Walters	
	Elaine Weiser	
	Donald West	
13. The Administration recommends approval of the following ancillary employees for the <u>Peak Program</u> , at \$52.89 per session, for the 2015-2016 school year:		
	Rosemary Grube	
	Stephanie Kerrick	
	Jennifer Kindt	
	Brett Assise	
	Alison Bauer	
	Anita Benedix	
	Nancy Beitler	
	Jacquelyn Butler	
	Anne Cooper	

Kate Flannery
Lorraine Frasch

	Angela Hagenbuch	
	Devon Hagy	
	Kimberly Halloran	
	Kristen Heydt	
	Dana Kleppinger	
	Tina Lebrecht	
	Susan MacIntyre	
	David Marchek	
	Ronnette Mays	
	John McDonald	
	Tara McGinniss	
	Blaze Meyers	
	Eric Miller	
	Michael Pauling	
	Maria Ramunni	
	Erica Rich	
	Corry Robbins	
	Francisco Rodriquez	
	Patricia Schultheis	
	Krista Sterner	
	Christopher Strobl	
	<u>Heather Toto</u>	
	Donald West	
	Tara Walter	
	<u>Lynn Yocum</u>	
14. The Administration recommends approval of the following ancillary employees as <u>Dance Chaperones</u> , at \$47.79 per event, for the 2015-2016 school year:		
	Brett Assise	
	Alison Bauer	
	Anita Benedix	
	Nancy Beitler	
	Jacquelyn Butler	
	Anne Cooper	
	Kate Flannery	
	Lorraine Frasch	

Angela Hagenbuch

Devon Hagy

Kimberly Halloran

Kristen Heydt

Dana Kleppinger

Tina Lebrecht

Susan MacIntyre

David Marchek

Ronnette Mays

John McDonald

Tara McGinniss

Blaze Meyers

Eric Miller

Michael Pauling

Maria Ramunni

Erica Rich

Corry Robbins

Francisco Rodriquez

Patricia Schultheis

Krista Sterner

Christopher Strobl

Heather Toto

Donald West

Tara Walter

Lynn Yocum

15. The Administration recommends approval of the following <u>coaches</u> for the 2015-2016 school year (*pending receipt of required documentation*). The stipends listed represent the appropriate stipend amounts for 2014-2015. The 2015-2016 stipend amounts will be determined after the start of the new school year. (VIII, D-1)

HS Cheerleading	\$2816.25
HS Cheerleading	\$2816.25
HS Head Football	\$10527
HS Head Field Hockey	\$7684
Asst. Field Hockey	\$4611
Asst. Field Hockey	\$4611
HS Head Boys Soccer	\$7684
HS Asst. Boys Soccer	\$4611
HS Asst. Boys Soccer	\$4611
HS Head Girls Soccer	\$7684
HS Asst. Girls Soccer	\$4611
	HS Cheerleading HS Head Football HS Head Field Hockey Asst. Field Hockey Asst. Field Hockey HS Head Boys Soccer HS Asst. Boys Soccer HS Asst. Boys Soccer HS Asst. Boys Soccer

HS Asst. Girls Soccer	\$4611
Head Golf	\$5053
HS Head Cross Country	\$6106
HS Head Girls Volleyball	\$6106
MS Head Girls Volleyball	\$2748
MS Asst. Girls Volleyball	\$1831
HS Girls Tennis	\$5053
	Head Golf HS Head Cross Country HS Head Girls Volleyball MS Head Girls Volleyball MS Asst. Girls Volleyball

- 16. The Administration recommends accepting the <u>resignation</u> of <u>Jennifer Shields</u>, Girls Lacrosse, effective June 10, 2015.
- 17. The Administration recommends approval of the following <u>returning volunteer coaches</u> for the 2015-2016 school year:

Robert Butterbaugh	Football
Brendan Dunne	Football
Robert Edmond	Football
Rodney Godshall	Football
Brennan Harding	Football
Stanley Sroka	Football
Derek Weedling	Football
Adam Glassic	Football
Joshua Gildea	Boys Soccer
David Loew	Boys Soccer
Rodney Koch	Boys Soccer
Joseph Randy Newman	Girls Soccer
Andrew Filler	Girls Soccer
Cindy Ashworth	Girls Tennis
<u>Jeff Hudson</u>	Golf
Chris Williamson	Golf

^{18.} The Administration recommends accepting the <u>resignation</u> of <u>Sheree France</u>, Band Front Advisor, effective June 19, 2015.